belgasra.blogg.se

2002 chrysler sebring lxi
2002 chrysler sebring lxi










2002 chrysler sebring lxi

I still owe $4000 ON MY DAMN CAR TO Los Angeles Federal Credit Union!! I have told you this story ladies and gentlemen to inform you the engine in my car has been replaced 3 times! And it is still acting up!!! To add the cherry on top. Unfortunately, 2 years later the engine died again! This time I paid 3,000 out of my own pockets to replace the engine!. These people are freaking life savers!! They MADE the Chrysler automotive repair fix my car and replace my engine for free!!! the engine that Chrysler placed in my car should not have collapsed within 6 months’ time! The bureau of automotive repair assigned me an agent who stood by my side through this whole process. the year had been exhausted! Oh yes I was trapped., I had no idea what to do!Ī friend referred my to the bureau of automotive repair, according to these people regardless if my warranty had expired. I picked my car up so happy right? Wrong!! 6 months later the engine BREAKS AGAIN!! Well to my surprise guess who refused to repair my car? Chrysler and my warranty. Buyer beware: If you're interested in buying a used Chrysler Sebring from this era, make sure you have at least $5000-$7000 extra for all the repairs it will need.Ħ months, the engine completely shuts down! My warranty did cover the new engine it took 2 months to fix at the Chrysler dealer in Torrance CA. I understand that on a car that's 11 years old, most of the other repairs it needs are from normal wear and tear and age, but the engine shouldn't have failed after only 109k miles. Based on other information online, Chrysler hasn't accepted responsibility for this faulty engine, but if they are reading this review, I would love to be compensated for all the costs involved in replacing it.

2002 chrysler sebring lxi

From what I've read and heard, synthetic works much better and should not cause the same oil sludge problems. To try to prevent this issue from recurring, I have decided to use only synthetic oil. Since having the new engine installed, everything seems to be working great, but only time will tell. Based on how many people have reported this same issue though, I would have to believe that it's most likely the fault of a poorly designed engine by Chrysler. The car was owned by only 1 other person before me and since I don't have any way of knowing how often they did their oil changes, it's hard to blame it all on the design flaws of this engine. I couldn't believe how horrible the oil sludge issue was inside the engine once they opened it up (see included pictures). So it definitely has been a frustrating and costly car purchase and I can say with absolute certainty that I will never purchase another Chrysler product. The other repairs will have to wait for a while as I've now spent $11,600 (purchase price of $5400 + repair costs).

2002 chrysler sebring lxi

I only had them replace the engine, motor mounts, transmission module and lower ball joints and controller arms. While they were replacing the engine, they also came across qyite a few other problems and things that needed to be replaced including 3 motor mounts, a faulty and leaking transmission module, upper and lower ball joints and controller arms, front struts, faulty window motors, intermittent wiring shorts mainly in the dash, the airbag light is on, and there's a leak somewhere in the top that's allowing water to get into the trunk. Since I want to keep the car, I decided to have the engine replaced with a remanufactured engine of the same kind instead of a used engine with 58k miles which would most likely have the same oil sludge problems. Against all my friend's and family's advice to not buy the car, I bought it anyway because it was running great and thought it was worth the risk.

2002 CHRYSLER SEBRING LXI FULL

I had full knowledge of the engine and oil sludge issues after doing research online but I fell in love with the car. It was running great until 3 weeks later when the engine seized while pulling into a driveway.












2002 chrysler sebring lxi